My First Kitless Pen

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from d_bondi

d_bondi

Hello Everyone,

I am relatively new to the IAP community and began posting/interacting only recently.
I started turning kit pens in November 2021 and began my journey with kitless in September (2023).
This is my first kitless pen and it was completed in October.
As I begin to share my work and ask for feedback, I thought that I would start at the beginning, so here we go...
  • Alumilite blank from JakobJanssenStudios (Etsy)
  • 143mm total length
  • 133mm uncapped
  • 15.5mm cap, 14.4mm barrel
  • Jowo #6 nib
Comments and feedback are welcome.

Attachments

• 706A1D75-8E2B-44C0-804E-C7057AD2F2A1_1_105_c.jpeg
    706A1D75-8E2B-44C0-804E-C7057AD2F2A1_1_105_c.jpeg
    254 KB · Views: 159
  • F0D980DE-BD88-4AA3-9772-927D0BD34005_1_105_c.jpeg
    F0D980DE-BD88-4AA3-9772-927D0BD34005_1_105_c.jpeg
    252.3 KB · Views: 153
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Hippie3180

Hello Everyone,

I am relatively new to the IAP community and began posting/interacting only recently.
I started turning kit pens in November 2021 and began my journey with kitless in September (2023).
This is my first kitless pen and it was completed in October.
As I begin to share my work and ask for feedback, I thought that I would start at the beginning, so here we go...
  • Alumilite blank from JakobJanssenStudios (Etsy)
  • 143mm total length
  • 133mm uncapped
  • 15.5mm cap, 14.4mm barrel
  • Jowo #6 nib
Comments and feedback are welcome.
You my friend, are well on your way. Super job, very cool blank.

Hippie3180

Thank you Michelle. I can only hope that I progress as quickly as you have!
I still have a long way to go, but I've learned what I do know from MANY mistakes and hours spent at the lathe last summer.

You did a great job, well executed, now it's just repeating the process.

Todd in PA

You really did a superb first pen!