The Pen Turner's Bible: The Art of Creating Custom Pens

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

wizard

mredburn

IAP Activities Manager
Staff member
in the gallery in the back you will see some of our illustrious members featured pens.

76winger

It looks like a good collection of pen making topics. Added it to my Wishlist. I usually try to buy a couple at a time from Amazon so the price will be over $25 and I get free shipping.

Scott

It's a nice looking book. I'm just getting into it, and hopefully will be able to report more after the weekend.

Scott.

alphageek

Former Moderator
I picked it up last sunday at woodcraft. It really is a great book.

Most of what is in it I have seen and/or picked up over the last couple of years here on IAP, but it is a really good portable reminder of some of the best things you can learn here. I think its the best printed pen book I've seen to date by far.

Elvee61

I really wish this were available on Kindle.

Being slightly absent-minded (some people might disagree with the 'slightly' part), I've left paper books behind in waiting rooms, on airplanes and in restaurant booths all over this great nation of ours.

I haven't managed to lose a Kindle book yet, though.

PTsideshow

PSI and some others had what they said were made from the same material bowling balls were made from a number of years ago. Do a google for bowling balls and wiki should have the information of what they are made out of and in the past.
:clown:

wood-of-1kind

I wonder if Richard (scubaman) will offer IAP member's a discount for his book? He's shared many good ideas here and wish that we could hear more from him here.

PTsideshow

He appears to have his hands full with the Yahoo pen group, He did post there, that some that ordered from amazon had gotten the book before he had gotten his copies!
:clown:

scubaman

Passed Away Jun 20, 2018
In Memoriam