Stalling issue

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

H2O

Not my machines, but my wife's truck.
I'm not a mechanic and haven't done any type of in depth repair work on vehicles, but after doing tons of research to find out the possible cause and finding out what it would cost to have a mechanic fix it, I decided to give it a try.
I needed to change the IAC valve, which was pretty easy.
Then I needed to change the TP sensor, which was a whole other animal. I needed to remove the throttle body to access the stripped screws, and to do this, I needed to remove many hoses and wires.
I got it all put back together, and surprisingly, it started right up. So far, it has been running great, but we will see if it lasts.
I even gained almost four MPG after the repairs.

tbroye