Saturday's Craft Show

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jttheclockman

12/5/15 Saturday I did a craft show that I have been doing for about 10 years. I did really well. $2000+ show $150 for table fees. 9:30 to 3:30.

As I said I have done this show for some time and the last couple years it was so-so and I stuck with this show because of past history and it is a fully hand crafted show with some great crafters. My point is maybe the economy is really turning around and people are spending again. People were not hesitating to buy. I had a steady flow all day and even sold after pickup time. Now i only sold 2 pens but all my other items were doing well. It makes me wonder if I should once again enter a few more next year. :) great to see and brought back memories from shows in the past when $2000 and $3000+ were the norm.

Forgot to mention I also have 3 orders and this may or may not present a problem. I just could not turn down the orders but I have not been able to get in my shop for almost 2 years now because of health issues. I feel well enough to be able to get these done so I will try. Good to talk to people when everyone is in a good spending mood. :)

I hope others that are doing the Holiday show circuit are finding it a pleasant profitable year. Good luck.

Last edited:
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

winterwood

I also did a show this week-end sales were down about 10% from last year.

I had one customer come to me with iphone or what ever it was and tell me she just checked my prices against those on esty and I was within reason and walked away. I could not believe it and was left speechless.

Dennis

KenV

Sounds like an inventory reduction sale for you which is all clear cash flow.

Hope you do get to the shop and can put your creative ideas into tangible form.

jttheclockman

Nice job, what else where you selling?