Rockler vav

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

WriteON

Anyone have this. I'm looking to upgraded from the PSI collector. Giving this thought. Comments please.

Attachments

• IMG_2119.jpeg
    IMG_2119.jpeg
    490.8 KB · Views: 69

TonyL

I have the Grizzly version of the filter on the top (close to $500). It makes a big difference.

d_bondi

+1 on @RGABEL 's post. I have one of the MERV 15 filters from Wynn Environmental.

Mated it up with a Super Dust Deputy cyclone by Oneida and the 2 HP Harbor Freight Dust Collector (only using the fan portion of it). I just upgraded the impeller in the HF unit to the 11 3/4" impeller from Rikon, and now it is in Beast Mode!

d_bondi

Not sure if I expressed myself properly… I'm considering buying the Rocker unit not just the filter

I understand what you are saying and believe that @RGABEL did as well.

I have no personal experience with the Rockler Dust Right system you are considering. I am using the Rockler Dust Right 4" hose and quick connects and like them fine.

What I am saying is that if you are interested in the possibility, a considerably less expensive option might be to add a MERV 15 filter (from Wynn Environmental) to your existing unit.

The Rockler unit you are looking at does seem to be a nice relatively compact and mobile option. I'm sure there are multiple YouTube video reviews of that product.

WriteON

I understand what you are saying and believe that @RGABEL did as well.

I have no personal experience with the Rockler Dust Right system you are considering. I am using the Rockler Dust Right 4" hose and quick connects and like them fine.

What I am saying is that if you are interested in the possibility, a considerably less expensive option might be to add a MERV 15 filter (from Wynn Environmental) to your existing unit.

The Rockler unit you are looking at does seem to be a nice relatively compact and mobile option. I'm sure there are multiple YouTube video reviews of that product.