newbie in tenn

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

badbtk

:biggrin:im new to penturning have just bought skill drill press, craftsmen saw, 7mm pen holder, need info on cheep lathe. need good supplier of pen blanks. please help me get started. im in tennessee, anybody close please respond if have cutters, blanks, or other getting started equipment let me know.

Last edited:
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

bitshird

:biggrin:im new to penturning have just bought skill drill press, craftsmen saw, 7mm pen holder, need info on cheep lathe. need good supplier of pen blanks. please help me get started. im in tennessee, anybody close please respond if have cutters, blanks, or other getting started equipment let me know.

Tenuhsea is a purty big place, just what parts is you in.

JohnU

Welcome badbtk! you'll find lots of blanks and supplies here in the forums and at exoticblanks.com Looking forward to seeing some of your work. John

Hillbilly

Hey Vience,

Congrats on your very first post. You all this is a friend of mine that I invited to the forum. He came to my house a while back and watch me make a pen, and thats all she wrote.....He's Hooked. So I'm trying to help him get everything he needs for his first turn.

CSue

Local Chapter Leader
Welcome Vience! Glad you have a local fellow turner. Everyone with this addiction needs as much support . . . :biggrin:

Below are links to two threads/articles that have lots of information on pen turning. The first one is a very basic overview of the many aspects of getting into turning pens.
http://www.penturners.org/forum/showthread.php?t=42446

The second link has postings by different pen turners and what they wish they had known earlier:
http://www.penturners.org/forum/showthread.php?t=46654

Here is another link - a PDF on the acronyms used here. I am sure you know many but this will help with those you don't.

http://content.penturners.org/articl...9/Acronyms.pdf

leehljp

Member Liaison