My photo setup

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

alphageek

Former Moderator
This is to help with some questions, but to make it so others can ask questions, I started my own thread.

The 1st picture: My layout (a walmart tent).. I replaced the original bulbs with 50w floods. The originals aren't enough. You can see the rough positioning of everything.

2nd picture: a shot showing the clarity including Lou custom nib :) Make sure to use macro focus

3rd shot: Manual Mode: F8 1/3 second
4th shot: Manual mode F2.8 1/20 second

Note - at this distance and angle DOF doesn't matter all that much.

Used irfanview to resize images.

Again, I'm no expert, but thought I'd show what I do for discussion.

------ There have been a couple of PMs about the tent, so Here is some more info:
http://www.walmart.com/catalog/produ...uct_id=5030889
It used to be in the photo area (with camera bags, etc) in mine. I don't think they carry it anymore at mine because I got it on clearance.
FYI - I think this one at HF is almost identical:
http://www.harborfreight.com/cpi/cta...emnumber=65797

Attachments

• IMG_9684r.jpg
    IMG_9684r.jpg
    44.3 KB · Views: 372
  • IMG_9687r.jpg
    IMG_9687r.jpg
    69.1 KB · Views: 323
  • IMG_9693r.jpg
    IMG_9693r.jpg
    67.8 KB · Views: 278
  • IMG_9694r.jpg
    IMG_9694r.jpg
    60.9 KB · Views: 267
Last edited:
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

rjwolfe3

Is it better to have the lights farther away and do you remember where you got the replacement bulbs? I have the same WalMart setup but I believe you have a lot better camera lol.

alphageek

Former Moderator
Is it better to have the lights farther away and do you remember where you got the replacement bulbs? I have the same WalMart setup but I believe you have a lot better camera lol.

I usually adjust the lights last once I have the camera and pens in place to adjust the shadows/highlights the best I can.