Mold for pendant blanks??

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

RAdams

Banned
I have also become hooked on the new craze of pendants. I have made 4 of them so far and i think i am just getting started. what an awesome way to utilize the scrap!

Anyway, i was thinking of pouring some blanks specificly for pendants. I need something that is completely flat on the bottom and roughly the same size as the pendants so i dont waste tons of material. I know pill bottles work good, but i have yet to see one that is flat on bottom, and all the ones i have are too small. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

RAdams

Banned
Hey, that is a good idea! i will have to raid the kitchen for some lids!

holmqer

Local Chapter Leader
How about taking a piece of cutting board, drill the appropriate sized hole with a Forstner bit, and then put on top of another pice of the same material. You can hold the two pieces together with screws or bolts.

RAdams

Banned
Another top notch idea!

I also thought about a small metal lid for like a little cookie tin or something. Of all the ideas, i think i like the cutting board idea the best. I could actually cut it to fit the pot, and put several little circles in it and make several blanks at once!!! BRILLIANT I TELL YOU!

Thanks for the little brain storming session there fellas! Helped me right along!

jleiwig

How about some petri dishes or something along those lines. US plastics should have something that would work, but the cutting board idea sounds good.

RAdams

Banned
WOOT

that is what they are here for!! USE EM UP

Let us know what you do, and how it worked!!

NewLondon88

Local Chapter Leader
How about making one blank out of whatever material you choose (cutting board,
wood, Corian, modeling clay etc.. ) and once you have your original, make your mold
from that. That way you can make is as close to finished as you want, put it in a