Kid in a sweet shop

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

BradG

Well pleased. been waiting a week for a delivery to turn up and it turned up on a friday! just in time for the weekend to have some serious play time with it all

my benchtop lab grade digital PSU - perfect for anodising or plating, keeping either constant voltage or constant current
537633_233180843455265_100002900521260_350957_990135085_n.jpg

A Three tank bubble etch system, for creating printed circuit boards
541130_233180813455268_100002900521260_350955_584699017_n.jpg

an ICD3! I am a C++ programmer, and using this device i can program, and debug microchips. This allows me to use my lathe & mill to make the components of some machinery i am designing, the etch tank for making the circuit board for the machinery, and this ICD for the firmware of the circuit which automates the machinery
527715_233180833455266_100002900521260_350956_1420523890_n.jpg

a few PIC16F microchips to keep me busy... though il be utilising PIC18's for my main MCU in the circuit
542528_233180803455269_100002900521260_350954_864218047_n.jpg

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Curly

Toys way out of my league. When I looked at the pictures of the power supply and tank I thought it was going to be for anodizing. Shows how far off I was. :rolleyes:

dbledsoe

How do you people learn how to do all this stuff??????
Some of the things I see on this site -from stone workshops to CNC machines - I just get amazed.
And that's not even mentioning what you can do with a pen.

Rick P

First time I have seen a pic of a shop and not been able to identify any object in the room......

Congrats! Seems like the new stuff is really going to be enjoyed! (now I know how my wife feels when I come home all excited about a new part for the sled)

maxwell_smart007

Lead Moderator
Staff member
middle of nowhere in the great, white North
First time I have seen a pic of a shop and not been able to identify any object in the room......