Wooden Pen Boxes

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from Dan Masshardt

Dan Masshardt

I tried my hand at making some wooden boxes.

I will evolve the process as time goes on and decide whether I want to make an insert. I actually like the idea of using different patterned fabric to hold the pen.

I'll probably also continue to mess around with different kinds of handles or no handle. Maybe try to vary them so they're unique.

Attachments

• image-1896495918.jpg
    image-1896495918.jpg
    441.3 KB · Views: 433
  • image-1982755806.jpg
    image-1982755806.jpg
    390.8 KB · Views: 408
  • image-1269891955.jpg
    image-1269891955.jpg
    524.9 KB · Views: 357
  • image-2451087038.jpg
    image-2451087038.jpg
    505.3 KB · Views: 437
  • image-1722757988.jpg
    image-1722757988.jpg
    524 KB · Views: 381
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Fay Prozora

Great job Dan. They are beautiful! If I make any pen boxes, they will be done on a scroll saw. I'm not good with a router and I don't have a full size one but do have the Dremel and the router attachment and shaper table so that might help with mine. your are great. Is this the first time making them? Fay

Dan Masshardt

Great job Dan. They are beautiful! If I make any pen boxes, they will be done on a scroll saw. I'm not good with a router and I don't have a full size one but do have the Dremel and the router attachment and shaper table so that might help with mine. your are great. Is this the first time making them? Fay
Fay, yes these are my first try. I'm still processing where I want to go with them next.

I think my eventual goal is to provide every pen over a certain $ with a box I made.

I'll probably continue to modify a design until I get one that I like and then do batches of 10 at a time or something like that.

I did invest in a good router table setup late last year and just broke out my box joint jig for the first time for these.

Last edited:

SteveG