Well It’s All Over..

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

KenB259

Working that is. I joined the ranks of the retired. Today was my last day of work. I've been working every day for 48 years. Emotional day for sure. My retirement luncheon was wonderful and the company bought me an extremely nice Jet spindle sander.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

eldee

Working that is. I joined the ranks of the retired. Today was my last day of work. I've been working every day for 48 years. Emotional day for sure. My retirement luncheon was wonderful and the company bought me an extremely nice Jet spindle sander.
Congratulations Ken! Hopefully, I won't be too far behind.

KMCloonan

Congrats Ken! I hope you are able to decompress, and begin enjoying your new free time. No doubt, before long, you will find many rewarding ways to fill that time.

d_bondi

Congrats Ken! Enjoy it you have most certainly earned it.
I also retired recently. One of the things I have learned since retiring in August is that you can actually go to the grocery store on a Tuesday! 🤷‍♂️ 🤣

Hippie3180

Congratulations! 48 years is a BIG accomplishment. Enjoy your retirement.

WarEagle90

Congrats, Ken. It won't be long before you'll be asking yourself how you got everything done before you retired. I tried retirement for a little while and decided I needed to go back to work so I could have some free time ;)

JohnU

Congrats Ken! When I retired I thought I would have all of this free time to do bucket list things. Turns out I find myself thinking… how did I ever get everything done when I was working? Your days will go bay faster because you're enjoying yourself, doing what you want, when you want. Enjoy It!!!

I look forward to seeing posts of some of your new creations.

greenacres2