Triple/Double start tap/die set

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.
Would there be an ability to start another group buy for triple or double start taps and dies along the lines of the last one? I missed the last one but would like to begin using them and making custom pens with easier use threads.

Thanks for any feedback!

Michael Russell

duncsuss

My first exposure to a group buy was the double-start taps & dies thread that Ty organized (here). Suddenly I was an expert and ran the Sharpie-refill-tap buy ...

There's a saying, "If I can do it, you can try!" -- just decide which taps/dies you want to include and make the proposal.

dansills

I've ran one

I ran a large pen kit group buy a few years back. It was easy really... the most tedious part was sorting all those kits. I'd be in on another one if it included the 14MM tap this time.

I have started research for a group buy for 12x.8 mm triple lead and 14x.8mm triple lead.

If you are interested please comment and let me know.

ChrisN

I'd be interested in a 14mm set either double or triple start. I'd prefer double, since that's what my other sizes are, but triple would be fine.

magpens

I'd be interested in a triple. Can someone please tell me what class of pen we are talking about ... is it the Jr Gent 2 "class" ?

edstreet

I have started research for a group buy for 12x.8 mm triple lead and 14x.8mm triple lead.

If you are interested please comment and let me know.

The 0.8 is objectionable, see below.

I have some quotes out for quad start stub-acme's, may end up being changed to double start.

Is that similar to the Jr. Gents? I'd definitely be interested in hearing the price.

Yes and no. Gent jr's are not stub acme. They (gent II) are x 1.5 however, not the 0.8 that seems to be popular on this group. Baron/Sedona is x 0.8.

I'd be interested in the 14mm but only doubles so if you stay with triples I'm out.

Ty, what makes you prefer double over triple?

Michael