Casting Programs for label casting.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jxdubbs

Hi,
I want to get into label casting I've never done it before. I know you need tube in molds. What type of labels should I buy? A whole sheet, and cut them out? Or do I but the closed size? The BIGGEST question is... what program should I use? Any info would be helpful.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Argo13

I buy mine from onlinelabels.com
Product- OL177WJ - Weatherproof Matte Inkjet - 8.5" x 11" Full Sheet Label No Back Slit - Sticker Paper. You have to buy a pack of 100 but I find it worth it. weatherproof labels eliminates the need to seal the image. I use a program called paint shop pro to size the image to size. It's a cheaper alternative to photoshop. I'm sure there are others. You can also get sizing templates from ptownsubbies.com

Hope this helps

Dalecamino

Local Chapter Leader
I agree with Jason on onlinelabels.com I was able to buy 20 sheets. Cost me $25.00 for three month membership.
It's been awhile, so things might have changed since then. But definitely onlinelabels.com for me.
Also definitely ptownsubbie.com for sizing templates, and label rolling jigs.

mbroberg

IAP Activities Manager, Emeritus
I also use Online Labels but I use OL125WJ, Weatherproof Matte for Inkjet, 4"x2", 10 labels per sheet.

As far as programs go, I do any post-processing that needs to be done in Photoshop Elements. I print the images using Open Office Presentation.

TonyL

There is a member that places a black border around the label. This makes he seam practically invisible. I was amazed by his work, I just don't remember who it was.

its_virgil

There is a member that places a black border around the label. This makes he seam practically invisible. I was amazed by his work, I just don't remember who it was.