Prizes?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

mbroberg

IAP Activities Manager, Emeritus
Mike, I was going to work on that as well as the contests themselves. I have no experience but imagine it is a simple as sending emails to vendors. Help or guidance always appreciated. Jason

Jason,

I've never done it either but am willing to give it a go. I believe we need to really sell to MPG to vendors, especially those who are not IAP regulars. To that end we should make sure the FB page and a web site are up to date. When vendors check us out and see old info it could hurt us.

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

mbroberg

Hey guys,

Please tell me if this reads OK to you. I intend to contact Rich Coors to see what number MPG this one will be and get an estimate on prior attendance. Also, I have not set up an email address for this purpose yet so he one listed is just a dead link at this time. After any necessary tweeking I'll start sending it to the vendors on the list Magic sent me.

Dear XXXXXXXXXXX,

The XXth annual Midwest Penturners Gathering (MPG) will be held on April 8 & 9, 2016, at the Comfort Inn & Suites, 5 Park Center Drive, Wadsworth, OH 44281. As the name implies, the MPG is a gathering of individuals who turn pens for fun and profit. The event consists of many demonstrations of techniques and procedures related to penturning as well as networking and information sharing opportunities. The MPG traditionally attracts approximately XX penturners from around the country. Individuals from as far away as Texas have traveled to previous MPGs.

The MPG Planning Committee is currently seeking items from vendors such as you, who supply penturners with the materials and/or tools they require for the wonderful hobby of penturning. We are in need of:

1. Items to be used as prizes for drawings and/or contests that are going to be held during the event. Physical items or gift cards are needed for these purposes.