Please advise: where can I find...

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Itselke

Hi,
I am new to pen turning but enjoy it tremendously. I inherited quite a number of pen blanks but need to find all the other parts of a pen kit. I prefer single barrel pens but have also made some double barrel pens. Where do you suggest I buy pen kits without the blanks?
Thanks, Elke.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

magpens

Hi,
I am new to pen turning but enjoy it tremendously. I inherited quite a number of pen blanks but need to find all the other parts of a pen kit. I prefer single barrel pens but have also made some double barrel pens. Where do you suggest I buy pen kits without the blanks?
Thanks, Elke.
Maybe you could tell us which pen kits you have already made and how well you enjoyed making those particular kits.

You could probably buy pen kits at Woodcraft in Springfield, VA. . . . within driving distance for you ??

There are a multitude of sources by online order for mail delivery.
May I suggest that you familiarize yourself with www.ExoticBlanks.com where the customer service is A-1

Last edited:

RKB

Addendum: In my post above, Wayne provides the most comprehensive list of Pen Supplier links probably ever recorded in one place on IAP. Click on the the supplier names and you will be taken to their website. It is actually an incredible effort by Wayne. Have fun.

BULLWINKLE

Exotic Blanks gets my vote.

sdindc

Hey RKB,