Photographer frustration

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

wrjones224

I am needing some advice and frankly just going to rant on my frustration. I am not good at taking photos of my pens so I typically have my wife take them and she does a great job with what we have. We don't have the equipment to take a photo like these first two attached. Having recently moved I found a new photographer in the area and wanted similar pictures taken for a different pen project.

D003F581-767D-4EF0-8926-9CF8DA765401.jpeg

753A1060-C5B9-41F7-9FB3-FDE6D504795F.jpeg

This is what I received as the final pictures. Now I understand taking pictures of pens is difficult but I asked up front if she had the equipment necessary to take pictures like the original and she said yes.
BB393C5D-926E-443B-904B-B8FFDB8ACC60.jpeg

5892C680-7676-4C4B-BC44-9EFE25C3F02B.jpeg

I told her I was disappointed and if she could redo them. She then delivered these and said this is the best she could do. One of them has the Live Photo feature as it's been taken with an iPhone.

4D6967D3-FB6E-4CAF-AB16-8E44ADA6240A.jpeg

FAA19533-E06B-48F6-B27D-1A2FD5B0489F.jpeg

Should I be required to pay for these photos? We had agreed on price beforehand and I even gave her one of the pens. If I wanted photos this blurry and unprofessional compared to the first ones I would have done it with my on iPhone. The most frustrating part is I asked beforehand to make sure she had the equipment to do so.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jttheclockman

The first 2 are truely professional. I wish I could take photos like that. I do not have the equipment. The ones she took I would not pay for and just let her keep the pen you gave her as payment. One of those word of mouth deals and they always come back to beat you I suppose.

Joebobber