Photo Editing Software

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

DCBluesman

Passed Away Mar 3, 2016
In Memoriam
In the "free" category, try Picasa from Google. It has a load of features and the full support of Google corporate. It's another of their shots over the Microsoft bow.

jbyrd24

Hi Lou[:)]
Thanks for the info. I downloaded that earlier and didn't
see a feature I'm looking for. It's where you crop the photo, convert it to the file you need and size it. (say 600 pixels in
length). Jake and I should be in church this morning but hate to say we've had the opportunity to go fishing this morning. Doesn't happen often. Love the TSW !!!!!!!!!!![}:)][:)]

rduncan

Another free graphics editor I use is "Pixia". It's almost Photoshopish in its muscle.

http://park18.wakwak.com/~pixia/download.htm

Short on documentation but long on power.

woodwish

Brian- Please understand that I am studying to be an ordained Episcopalian priest someday, but I am not real fond of big corporate churh. If God had in mind for you and Jake to worship by fishing then life is good. I would imagine that you spoke often with God while fishing, never knew a fisherman that didn't. [:D]

I should've gone to church also, but with my itching allergy today I just didn't think I was called there. Had a couple of cups of coffee this morning in the garden, read the local paper, and spent a lot of time talking with God about several issues. Seemed to me His presence was much stronger in my garden with the dog this morning than it is in our cold-feeling church, but that is another sermon. Hope the fishing was good. [:)]

timdaleiden

Originally posted by jbyrd24
<br />Hi Lou[:)]
Thanks for the info. I downloaded that earlier and didn't
see a feature I'm looking for. It's where you crop the photo, convert it to the file you need and size it. (say 600 pixels in
length).