Once again

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from jttheclockman

jttheclockman

I know we talked about this here before but a quick reminder is always helpful. Weather you are a newbie here or even us old vets need to be reminded. I myself am probably guilty too. When showing us your pride and joy pens or anything with photos for that matter, please include some background such as what is the kit, what is the material used, did you make the blank yourself, if the kit is a rollerball, fountain, or ballpoint if you do not include more than one photo, and any other info that makes the photo more attractive and interesting. I like when people who do complicated builds, share their methods with extra photos and explanations. I myself need to try to do this more. Even if it is just crude photos. As they say a picture is worth 1000 words. Sometimes people will ask questions about the pen and this would help because I see way too often here also people post and then never follow up. There could be questions in the thread or a discussion may break out and it is rude to walk away after one post. I see this when questions are asked as well in other forums. If you ask a question then be courteous to at least acknowledge that you read it with a like if not a written post. Sometimes alot of info is typed or facts were searched for you and time was put into a reply and it should be acknowledged. I know this maybe nitpicking to some but it is a combination of pet peeves that I see to often here. We are all in a hurry up world these days and that is ashame. Please do not take this the wrong way, it is just a reminder for us all. Be safe and Happy Turning!!

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

magpens

John has made some good points in a kindly tone. . I appreciate his comments and take them in the courteous way that he intends.