New corn cob supplier

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from rtjw

Status
Not open for further replies.

rtjw

Yes believe it.

I am not a professional photographer so excuse the pics.

2005416233828_cobs2%20001.jpg

I have found a supplier that can supply me with corn cobs to stabilize. I got a shipment from him this week for 1000 cobs. It is taking a while to stabilize but here is the first batch that I did. I also am including a pic to show the pithy part. Very small section. Less than the diameter of a pencil. Very easy to turn and very good color.

2005416233459_cobs2%20005.jpg

Here is the pithy part.

2005416233729_cobs2%20008.jpg

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

rtjw

both. I have been selling cobs along with antlers. I am fixing to get the necessary stuff to dye the cobs when I stabilize them. I can do it and still sell them for less than half what other people sell them for. I put the cob in the picture to show what they look like. I usually sell them in packs. I include enough in the pack to make at least 10 pens. the pack goes for 10.00 plus shipping.

For that price I'll take 2 packs of corn cobs. Never in my wildest southern mind did I ever expect to by corn cobs LOL The area I am from the dried corn cob had a very different use.

Thumbs

<b>Johnny</b>, Do you have any more of that super horn that <b>Old Griz</b> got from you for that super pen he just did?

If you not too mad at me to sell me any?[:I][;)]

What price and payment method?

Pretty please with corn syrup sugar on it!?[:eek:)]

No, [}:)]the regular price you sell it for to everybody else.[}:)]Thanks.[:D][:D]
----------------------------------------------------------------------
[;)]<b>Please don't show this to Anthony. You know he'll just try to start something.</b>

rtjw