Need instructions

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Tking308

I'm new to pen turning and have been given several pen kits. Unfortunately not all of them have instructions or bushings. Being new at this, instructions are very important to me. I know I can get by without the bushings but without the instructions, idk how some go together.
I'm looking for
PSI Olympian roller ball bushing info and/or instructions
woodcraft american click bushing info
Unknown maker "combo pen/pencil version 2" product number "2423A27" bushing info and or instructions
Any help would be appreciated.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

More4dan

If you have an iPhone there is an app with the bushing and instructions for most every pen kit. You can also search by dimension to help find your unnamed kits. Search IAP in the App Store.

If you don't have an apple phone or tablet, PM me your email address and I can send you the info

Danny

Sent from my iPhone using Penturners.org mobile app

Last edited:

magpens

The instructions for making the Olympian (and the bushing info) are on the PSI website:

https://www.pennstateind.com/library/PKOL2xx_ins.pdf

The Woodcraft American Click may be an obsolete pen kit, but have a look at these instructions and see if they are what you need:

https://www.woodcraft.com/media/W1s...click-ball-point-pen.pdf?sha=ec791c65929c59c5

The "combo pen/pencil version 2" product number "2423A27" does not look at all familiar. . The product number looks ALMOST like a Woodcraft number, being 6 characters, but they don't use letters in their numbers as far as I know.
I have never seen a "combo pen/pencil" kit in my pen making experience. There are some kits that can be made to be either a pen or a pencil but I have not seen any kit that can function as a "combo".

Here is a listing of where to find instructions (which I got by going to the Home page of this website ... see right hand column at Home)