Light Pulls

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from Draken

Draken

Here are some light pulls I made for the ceiling fan in my 3 year old daughter's room. She picked the colors and I cast the PR myself.

A coral color for the fan.
2008221225925_LightPull1CS.jpg

And a blue/purple swirl for the light.
2008221225945_LightPull2CS.jpg

And here they both are hanging from the fan. Can't really tell as I had to crop the photo.
200822123027_LightPullsCS.jpg

Thanks for looking and any comments welcome. This is my first time trying to duplicate a shape that will be so close to the original. Came pretty close, but the cove isn't as deep on the second one. [B)]

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
I like, James. If she ever outgrows the colors, those are the kinds of things you store away for future generations. They may be PR, but they are heirlooms nevertheless. It's fun and rewarding to be able to make things like that for the family. BTW, did you do those on the new Grizzly?

Draken

Thanks for the comments. These were done before the Grizzly showed up, just didn't get around to posting them until yesterday. I did try buffing the second one, need to work on that a bit. Ended up with more scratches than I started with. Not sure if I'm going too fast or slow, or too much pressure, or wrong about of compound, or....

You know, R2, I do have some blue glow in the dark powder. Perhaps the next ones actually will glow in the dark. :D

Draken,
Nice work on the pulls
Where do you get glow-in-the-dark powder? I'd be curious to know how much is needed per blank. If you try it, let us know how it works out.

Draken