kits, characteristics, popularity

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jjudge

I'm not looking for a poll,
but to get a sense of what FP kits that you tend to aim for (and why) ... or what you seem to notice from your customers.

I'd love to hear about the CSUSA pens, (of which I have no experience)

For me ...
I like the heft of the Barons/Sedonas (prefer Sedonas).
From the small amount of FPs I've sold, I can't see a preference from customers. Some want RB/FP sets for gifts, but only FPs when buying for themselves.

My take on these kits -------------------------------

Baron - more squared
Sedona - more rounded
Both a little more "meatier" - has a little heft to it.
Pretty much need to post the cap on the pen, when writing.
Cap screws to post
FP nib comes w/o holder, so you can't convert an RB kit into an FP because the holder is missing.

El Grande - more squared
Churchill - more rounded
Both are more larger and more "hollow." It feels light, like my Montblanc in weight.
I can write with the cap posted or not. Cap presses to post.
Nib comes in holder that screws into pen -- so FP nib can convert an RB.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Firefyter-emt

I have sold a few of the Jr.Statesman FP's, but I think it may have something to do with the fact that it's what I carry myself. Next in line woutl be the Churchill whick makes me nervous with the breakage problems I have had and seen.

To be fair, I have not made the Sedona or the Barron.

potter