Jinhao 159 Pen Kit

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

TNHagies

Good afternoon,

I'm really new to pen turning but I have a request from someone to make a Jinhao 159 pen. I've scoured the internet trying to find something that would be a replacement without any luck. I also asked a employee at the local Woodcraft and he said they didn't have anything either.

Any thoughts or suggestions?

Thanks in advance for your assistance.

Last edited:
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

TNHagies

Thanks for the reply. I'm actually looking for the components/the kit part. Perhaps I should have been more clear in my original statement. My apologies.

Mr Vic

The Jinhao 159 is not a kit. It's a manufactured pen. For the price you could buy several and disassemble. Use the nib with section and the silver bands and clip.

You should ask the customer if he wants a look alike or if it's how it writes. At $12.50 for the Jinhao I'm not sure what they are really asking for.

TNHagies

The Jinhao 159 is not a kit. It's a manufactured pen. For the price you could buy several and disassemble. Use the nib with section and the silver bands and clip.

You should ask the customer if he wants a look alike or if it's how it writes. At $12.50 for the Jinhao I'm not sure what they are really asking for.

I've absolutely considered just disassembling one and attempting it that way. Again, I'm really new to all of this, so I wasn't sure if they were called something else and I just couldn't find it.

He said he likes the size and weight of the Jinhao. He wants a nicer wood than what he can buy online or from big box retailers.

Based on what I'm hearing, if I can't disassemble one (which I've never done before) then I may just see if I can find one similar to suggest.

frank123

My favorite commercial pen is a Jinhao X750 I got for under 5 bucks shipped direct from China on eBay, the 159's are available there at similar low prices.