Hi

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Sheryl

HI everyone. I am a new turner. My brother got me interested in turning and I have so far just been turning pens and giving them to co-workers. I hope to eventually get good enough to make a little money on the side. I started out on my father's old Ryobi ML618 lathe but my hubby bought me a Nova Comet for our anniversary :p so I use the Ryobi for CA finish and sanding. I'm still learning and would love any tips and tricks or good places to get supplies.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Kenny Durrant

Welcome from Sachse. You'll learn all kinds of do's and don'ts here. Lots of different ways to do things as well. The main thing is find out what works best for you and enjoy what your doing.

jttheclockman

HI everyone. I am a new turner. My brother got me interested in turning and I have so far just been turning pens and giving them to co-workers. I hope to eventually get good enough to make a little money on the side. I started out on my father's old Ryobi ML618 lathe but my hubby bought me a Nova Comet for our anniversary :p so I use the Ryobi for CA finish and sanding. I'm still learning and would love any tips and tricks or good places to get supplies.
Check the library here. (under resources)There are many lists of different vendors for different things. Good luck and have fun.

leehljp

Member Liaison
Welcome to IAP and loads of fun!

An older thread, somewhat long, but very helpful:

David350