From New Zealand

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Toni

Hi Everyone!! I have been tortured to join your forum, by your lovely member creativewriting:eek: he has been trying to get me to join for months now. I didnt because I am a polymer clay artist, not a woodturner. BUT I LOVE pens!! Especially Fountain pens, so I caved in today and joined:biggrin:

I am originally from New Jersey/New York State moved to New Zealand July 07 and have been trying to get home ever since. Hoping this year will be the last. I have been working with polymer clay since 1997 and currently have an etsy shop that sells raw polymer clay canes, pens, beads, mirrors, whatever..

Ok, Keith go for it!! Have fun!!:clown:

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Tortured is such strong language!

Welcome to the group T. Your canework in your pen making is outstanding...as I have said before. For those of you that don't know the process of making a cane all of the color shading and design is blended by hand. The canes are built and reduced to create the designs seen on the pens. Toni's canes are some of the best.

leehljp

Member Liaison
Welcome Toni! AS said by others - BEAUTIFUL WORK! CreativeWriter deserves some some accolades for getting you here. Pens are not limited to wood or cast resin. Join in the fun! With your experience and professionalism, you are ahead of the game here in PC pens!

Just let us see some of the expressions of your creativity in pens! Love the work that is on your website!

You do not need this next part but we do offer it to those that are new here, and we didn't want to leave you out. Here are links to some threads/articles that have lots of information on pen turning. The first one is a very basic overview of the many aspects of getting into turning pens.
http://www.penturners.org/forum/showthread.php?t=42446

The second link has postings by different pen turners and what they wish they had known earlier:
http://www.penturners.org/forum/showthread.php?t=46654