Foredom Flexshafts.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

WriteON

Would like to buy a kit. I need suggestions for a start up system. The 2272 looks like it has everything I need. I'll take suggestions or comments. Want to buy right the first time. Thank you.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Charlie_W

I have a Master Carver Set Up with the three handpieces as listed in this pic. The geared hand piece will open to 1/4". The smaller handpiece is lighter and easier for smaller bits and smaller hands. The reciprocating handpiece is cool too.
This is also 1/2 HP....plenty of power. I would suggest ordering a couple of replacement shaft cores in case you snap one.
I am very pleased with this unit....have the foot pedal control.....will probably get the table top speed controller too for steady consistent speed.
I also made a fixed bracket to mount the motor so it wouldn't rotate as it does with the hanging bail loop and support.

Last edited:

Charlie_W

Oops...here is the pic

Attachments

• 9ED0839F-F3B6-4B52-BF58-81D52BCA79BA.jpg
    9ED0839F-F3B6-4B52-BF58-81D52BCA79BA.jpg
    263 KB · Views: 200

WriteON

I have a Master Carver Set Up with the three handpieces as listed in this pic. The geared hand piece will open to 1/4". The smaller handpiece is lighter and easier for smaller bits and smaller hands. The reciprocating handpiece is cool too.
This is also 1/2 HP....plenty of power. I would suggest ordering a couple of replacement shaft cores in case you snap one.
I am very pleased with this unit....have the foot pedal control.....will probably get the table top speed controller too for steady consistent speed.
I also made a fixed bracket to mount the motor so it wouldn't rotate as it does with the hanging bail loop and support.

Looks like a great package. Any comments on customer service?

Charlie_W

Looks like a great package. Any comments on customer service?[/QUOTE]