Flat rate mail is awesome!!

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

Woodnknots

I have to say, flat rate mail is awesome!! (what? I already said that? Sorry...)
When I take boxes of cherry into the post office, and I'm told that I saved $19 on this box, or $17 on that box. I can't imagine anyone on the forum being able to sell any of their wood without it! I know that I couldn't afford to spend $20 in shipping to get 2 cherry blanks...

That being said, I am asking that if anyone that has gotten blanks from me is not happy with their purchase, please let me know, and if you ARE happy, please let me know. I make every effort fill all voids in the boxes, often with rarities or premium pieces of wood that I just happened to have a decent quantity of. (I think some people have gotten a little tiger maple, osage orange, walnut, etc...)
I am very new to this wood selling thing, and can use all the comments directed towards process improvement that I can get! I'm not really trying to make a big profit, just enough to pay for my milling costs of all the logs I've got waiting to be milled. Once that's done, I'll probably close the offer, and only send out to people that email me specifically to ask for it.
don't know if this is in the right thread, since I'm not really selling anything in this thread, but I'm referencing a thread where I AM selling something, but I just wanted to get some feedback without overloading my post on the classified thread...

Thanks,
Dave

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jssmith3

Hey Dave, I think you are doing a fantastic job so don't change a thing, I have been very happy with what I have recieved from you.
Thanks for everything.
Janet :)

JimGo

I'm not happy...I'm waiting for some of that tiger maple to be cut up!!! After that, I'll be happy to take you up on the flat-rate boxes! [:D]

angboy