Difference Between Jr George RB kit & Jr Gent (II) RB kit

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

DrD

I am new to the Dayacom line of pen kits. As I look at all the different kits in the Jr line, I can see differences in center bands, top finials, etc. However, other than price, with the Jr Gent being somewhat less costly, I cannot identify what differences may exist between the Jr Gent and the Jr George. Can someone help?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

magpens

As you probably already know, under "Resources", there are lists of data for bushings and tubes (B & T) for the kits carried by various vendors.

I looked in the list for ExoticBlanks because I have a recollection that they carry, or have carried, both of the kits you refer to.

There is only one minor difference, and that is in the lower barrel tube length: 2.09" for the Jr Gent and 2.17" for the Jr George.

Hope this helps. . For me, this difference alone would not affect my choice of kit because I think it is probably insignificant.

Reactions: DrD

greenacres2

Clip and post are a little different. I think the Jr George clip really lends itself well to the antique silver and brass platings, while the Jr Gent (in my eye) clip is a bit modern for that (and...i don't think that it is normally found in those platings anyway). There are some other subtle differences in the hardware castings as well. I interchange the tubes on a regular basis with no ill effects, despint the 0.08" difference noted by Mal.
earl

DrD