Local Chapter Manager

Attachments

• Golf club.JPG
    Golf club.JPG
    61.3 KB · Views: 328
Last edited:
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

phillywood

Ed, is this what you made? Then how about a modified slimline that i 've seen with a long upper cap then you can put the golf ball at the end to keep the proportion in check.

tim self

It looks good Ed. Question though. Where did you get a head like that? All I have have a shorter shaft neck and brass plate where your clock is.

steeler fan1

Ed,

I think that is a terrific idea. I was a professional golf club maker before I retired to pen turning. I can see a nice market for that. I've also seen bottle stoppers that had a golf ball afixed to the top.

Where did you find the wooden club head? Since steel/ti heads came along wood has all but vanished.

Carl

steeler fan1

It looks good Ed. Question though. Where did you get a head like that? All I have have a shorter shaft neck and brass plate where your clock is.

Actually Tim the brass plate is on the sole of the club(bottom). Where Ed has the clock would be an insert made of some hard material. Thats where the head makes contact with the ball,(if done correctly:wink:). What I wondered was where he found a wooden head these days.

Carl

OKLAHOMAN

Guys that "wood" :)be a heck of a lot simplier than going to pawn shops or goodwill stores looking for old clubs and then working to remove the handle like I've done before, And being able to inserting a clock/picture or logo in the face of the club...nice

Tanner

Now I know what I could have done with my old driver instead of chucking it in the woods after that last bad hit. Yeah, true story...unfortunately.

Gary Max

They went over like a lead life jacket-----Roy and I both made a bunch of these almsot had to give them away to move them. I got down to $40.00 ----want to buy a couple????

ed4copies

Local Chapter Manager