Clemmer & Sons, Woodsmiths

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

dbryce

I am Bryce Clemmer. I am a fourth generation woodworker and I have been turning for about 40 years of those I have been turning pens for about 18 years. i turned my first pens for gifts for the men in mine and my wife's wedding. I had a guy about 6 or 7 years ago, he had some azoba lumber I turned between 300 and 400 slimline pens for him over a 2 year period. It burned me out on turning pens. i just recently started doing more medium range pens and I hope to start do high end kits, but when you mess them up. you are out 30 to 50 dollars. I like to find odd woods and glue them up in contrasting simple patterns. For instance, curly walnut with curly maple glued into a wedge.
I live in the foothills of North Carolina and i am an Engineering Tech by trade. My wife and I have 2 border collies and a beagle. I compete in sheep dog trials with my border collies, they are amazing dogs. i hope to hear from other turners soon.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

dgscott

Welcome, Bryce! There's a bumper sticker around here that says, "My Border Collie is smarter than your Honor Student!"
Doug

steeler fan1

Welcome Bryce,

From Northern Illinois(Flatlander). You'll find this a good group of pen turners, among other things. Jump in and become familar.

Carl

PenPal

Welcome Bryce.

Look forwardto seeing your work, when I married I had a difficult Choice take my Border Collie Butch with me but the condition was my Mum would become part of the package. Easy choice for my wifes sake the dog lived a long happy life. My memory tells me these dogs are puppioes for a long time but when trained are absolutely fabulous companions.

Regards from Australia. Peter.

KiltedGunn

Local Chapter Leader
Welcome Bryce!

"and I hope to start do high end kits, but when you mess them up. you are out 30 to 50 dollars."

And no, you're only out a couple of tubes! :biggrin:

Whaler