Best high-end kits for 2020?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Hi all,
I've been wanting to try to turn a pen from a high-end kit for some time. Since I am new to the hobby, does anyone know of really high-end/quality pen kits?
I have experience with the Byron from Prokraft by the way.
Thanks!

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

magpens

Try the Jr. Statesman, the Jr. Emperor, and similar. . Also the non-Jr. full-size versions by the same names.

Other kit names to check out are Imperial, Lotus.

Warning: - Prepare yourself for the prices, not to mention the satisfaction

1shootist

Check out Exotic blanks website . Type "Dayacom" in the search bar there. These are higher quality kits.

Its not a guarantee but usually the better kits are from Taiwan while the "general selection" of kits are made in China.

Try the Jr. Statesman, the Jr. Emperor, and similar. . Also the non-Jr. full-size versions by the same names.

Other kit names to check out are Imperial, Lotus.

Warning: - Prepare yourself for the prices, not to mention the satisfaction
Would you be so kind and provided links/shop names please? Also, which one writes the best from in you opinion?

magpens

Would you be so kind and provided links/shop names please? Also, which one writes the best from in you opinion?

I think the best place to buy is ..... www.exoticblanks.com ..... they are most likely to have. . . I saw listings there this morning.
Also try ..... www.beartoothwoods.com .....

You can always do a google search for, for example, ..... emperor pen kit

As for which is the best for writing ..... I think that depends on which refill you use for the rollerball pens, and which nib you install in the fountain pens (also the ink and paper). . . A lot also depends on your personal preference and "feel" for the writing experience.

By the way, my all time favorite pen kit is the Jr. Emperor based on styling and quality parts.