Atlanta Bubbasville, December?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

DocStram

You know I'm in! We better check with Ron Mc before finalizing a date. He's planning on coming thru Georgia in December. Maybe we can convince him to be the featured demo penturner? We also need a place, btboone offered his shop again. I sort of hate putting him out again since he hosted last time. But, I don't know if anybody else has a big enough shop. Plus, we'll want a few people to bring along their mini-lathes.

Skye

Definatly. I thought it would be cool if everyone who brought a lathe made a pen and swapped it to someone else who made one. We could already have the blanks cut-n-drilled, would give us a good way to show how we do our own thing without taking all day to do it.

Just hope the weekend works out for me!

(In your case, we can cut your blank for you, dont know how much forehead you have left to spare )[:eek:)]

Marc Phillips

Being the newbie here, I haven't a clue what y'all talking about [:D]

BUT!

I am in Georgia... Monroe to be precise... east of Atlanta...

AND

... I am turning pens!

So..... [:p]

btboone

Hi Marc, we had a get together of turners in the area at my place in Roswell a while back. It was a lot of fun. Do a search for the thread. There are some pictures in there. There were probably around 20 people including some spouses here. We're looking to do it again in December. We have yet to finalize the date and place, but we've penciled in Dec. 9th as a possible day, and I've offered my shop again unless we find someplace else that people would like to meet.

Marc Phillips

Originally posted by btboone