Anyone in So Cal interested in connecting

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jvisaac

I'm new to Pen turning and to this site but very interested in connecting face to face if anyone is interested. I don't mind trying to coordinate a meeting place and time if enough are interested. I'm in South Orange County but willing to travel within reason.

jsolie

I'd be interested. I can't host as I'm stuck somewhere in the middle of having some water damage repaired at my house (and the insurance company is moving at tectonic speed)

jvisaac

CKormann, I'm in Mission Viejo also. I'm near the Lake.

All,
Should we target sometime in June or July?
Please forward any ideas about what we should cover or we can just have an initial meet and greet type meeting to start. Something a little informal to get things started.

dcrwood

I'm new to pen turning. I would like to be apart of the meet up. I'm in North OC butt willing to travel. I send time in Corona Del Mar checking in on my grandmother.

iceman4160

Im in the Oxnard area. maybe we all should do an annual meet up to show our work maybe have a workshop setting. what do you all think?

Yablonsky

I think it's a good idea. I'd be willing. I only have my lathe in my garage but I could host if there aren't tooo many. Those that can't gather round the lathe can look through my RC toys and other stuff...LOL

I've got space to talk for about 6-8 at most

Ken

iceman4160

so it looks like we have several that are willing to meet up. lets plan something. who is willing to still host? I assume that the host will have to pick a date that they feel is best. my suggestion is a weekend if we can do that.

Looking for Woodworkers like myself in the Long Beach/Orange County area who would be interested in sharing shop space. Spaces are running around 1000-1200sqft with restrooms and some with office space. If broken into 3 to 4 spaces it's much more manageable rent wise.