Another Interesting Glue Article

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

sorcerertd

That makes sense based on my experience. I can attest that I have never had a blank come loose or break off a tube using gorilla glue without it being my own fault. Granted, I am still a relative newbie, but it has always held well enough to turn for me. However, I have had a couple tubes slide out during disassembly where the tube was not a very tight fit to begin with.

Odinswoodshop

Has anyone here used it for pen's outside of glueing in the tube? Such as glueing inlays, also how well would it hold on to other materials?

Bryguy

Ken, you seem stuck on glue! I've been using Gorrilla glue for my tubes for years. So far, not a single failure. I sand my tubes with 60 grit and drop them in water. I use a Q-tip to coat the inside of the blank with glue and I twist the tube while inserting to get max coverage.

I started using Gorilla glue after learning that a major Pool Cue Manf used it to assemble theis 6 piece shafts. I also had the misconception that it would fill gaps, which it does but not strongly!

jttheclockman

I started using Gorilla glue after learning that a major Pool Cue Manf used it to assemble theis 6 piece shafts. I also had the misconception that it would fill gaps, which it does but not strongly!
Maybe so but most pool cue makers use epoxy and I would trust epoxy more than gorilla glue for any segmenting.
https://www.pooldawg.com/article/pooldawg-library/how-pool-cues-are-made