Advise a Newbie - Please

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Brewmeister35

Jr Gent II from CSUSA or the Baron from arizonasilhouette would be my suggestions. I like the Jr Gent II much more, but with the baron, the barrels are turned straight.

toolcrazy

Originally posted by Brewmeister35

Jr Gent II from CSUSA or the Baron from arizonasilhouette would be my suggestions. I like the Jr Gent II much more, but with the baron, the barrels are turned straight.

I agree with this, also will add the Jr Statesman. I am not an expert by any means. But I have made these kits.

jeffj13

Personnally, I don't think it is any harder to turn a FP than any other pen. If you can turn b2b or with a slight bow, you shouldn't have problems with any of the kits.

jeff

THarvey

Originally posted by jeffj13

Personnally, I don't think it is any harder to turn a FP than any other pen. If you can turn b2b or with a slight bow, you shouldn't have problems with any of the kits.

jeff

I was thinking more of the difficulty with assembling the final pen.

wdcav1952

Activities Manager Emeritus
Originally posted by toolcrazy

Originally posted by Brewmeister35

I agree with this, also will add the Jr Statesman. I am not an expert by any means. But I have made these kits.

Since it was not specifically stated, the Jr Gent II and the Jr Statesman use the same tubes and same bushings.

jeffj13

Originally posted by THarvey

Originally posted by jeffj13

jeff

I was thinking more of the difficulty with assembling the final pen.

Since there is no transmission that needs to be pressed in a certain amount to work right, I think a fountain pen is easier to assemble than most pens.

jeff

gerryr