Timberwolf Saw blades

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

bitshird

Is Timberwolf about the best bandsaw blade, if not what is better, I've been using Lennox 1/2 ion 3 tpi but the last one has not lasted as long as I thought it should, actually a matter of a few hours.
Any suggestions??

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Whaler

I have been using Timberwolf for many years and am very happy with them. The people at Suffolk Machinery are great to deal with.

jttheclockman

Is Timberwolf about the best bandsaw blade, if not what is better, I've been using Lennox 1/2 ion 3 tpi but the last one has not lasted as long as I thought it should, actually a matter of a few hours.
Any suggestions??

What are you cutting?? Did you check to see if the blade is riding true and not hitting metal anywhere. That can dull a blade really fast,

bitshird

Any suggestions??

What are you cutting?? Did you check to see if the blade is riding true and not hitting metal anywhere. That can dull a blade really fast,

John, I was cutting /resawing Osage Orange and Walnut as well as some large white birch, there's no interference with my guide blocks and not a whole lot of play on the back bearing's.
I think the most damage came from the Osage, it the Walnut and the Birch were all fresh downed wood and no!! the blade doesn't feel like it's gummed up.but there was a good bit of bark on the Walnut and the Osage.

ed4copies

Local Chapter Manager
Ken,

I have never dealt with them, but you might try calling the manufacturer. Suggest you will buy 4 or 5 blades if they will throw one in for free to replace your "bad experience" blade.

If they have two functioning brain cells side-by-side, they will happily TAKE your offer and keep a good customer. If not, they have earned your exit!!!

FWIW
Marketing guy!!

phillywood