Intro from Colorado

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Rich L

Hello folks,

Centennial, CO, to be exact.

It should be fun to participate in this forum as there are a bunch of new "faces" to me. I've been making pens for many years now but at a snail's pace and I tend strongly towards metal. I also participate in the old arts of engine and ornamental turning at the pen scale. My shop (metal shop) is fairly complete now as I've been collecting machinery for 35 years and one of my old-timers is actually 200 years old. Without going into too much detail here you can look at my efforts at Argent Blue and at Metalwrite

I do have a nice low-level commercial connection but at heart I'm a tinkerer. I also have some experience in the custom knife world hence the Damascus steel influence. I love detail, geometry, and the satisfaction of making something with my own hands and up until this year all my non-collaborative stuff was made with manual machinery (no CNC) but lately, in order to reduce some time consuming efforts I have upgraded.

You folks are producing some fabulous stuff and I've always admired hand made productions using softer and organic materials. I'll be digging into that soon enough. It will be a pleasure to interact with y'all!

Cheers,
Rich

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

ctubbs