What kits do y'all want?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

Marc Phillips

Okee dokee... help me out here.... please :D

Every kit I make is a "new" kit for me... so I really don't have a lot of experience with all the kits that are available... I have made Perfect Fit and Jr. Gent and like those... and of course slimlines but they can be bought anywhere... I didn't know you could get the Jr. Gent so the cap could be screwed on when you use the pen... I would want that option next time...

If you could, please give me some ideas as to what kits you would want to do a group buy on... There are so many kits and platings and options it is a little overwhelming...

.... and be gentle, this is my first time [:p]

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Dario

Marc,

Group buy can get overwhelming. For your first, I advise you to control the no of kit/plating combination. Taking orders is one thing...packing them PROPERLY and shipping is another.

Having good records (I use an excel worksheet) is almost mandatory.

One of my biggest problem is receiving the kits in packs of 20 and they are not labelled individually. I had to re-label them since some kits are too difficult to distinguish a TN Gold from Upgrade gold or Platinum to Chrome, etc. I talked to CSUSA several times and I was promised they will work on it.

Note that the end caps will come in a separate bag too...you will have to put the proper one (smooth/tapered or threaded) on each kit as needed.

On payments...some will only use their paypal ID and when you are dealing with 40-50 payments it can get confusing who paid for what. This happens despite multiple plead to indicate real name and forum userid.

While packing...do not seal the packages until everything is accounted for. I had to open 15 packages one time since I mixed an order up.

When the shipment arrives, account each item ordered and make sure you have everything as ordered.