Welcome to the Planning for the 2008 Bash!

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Scott

Yeah, we were just "funnin" before January 1st! :D

And who WAS that first member, even 3 days before Jeff joined? Actually, it was Jeff using the Admin user name to see if the forum software was accepting signups.

Another good question would be "Who was the first member to sign up after the site went public?" It appears to have been someone by the name of Art Oswald, who has 0 posts. Some of the others joining that first day were Don Ward, Tom McMillan, Daniel Yourdon, Bill Baumbeck and Tom Jacks.

Scott.

grumps

Hello All...

Scott took me up on my offer to help out with the Birthday Bash. I know I'm coming in late (and I'm not real imaginative), but let me know what I can help with. I'm not retired but I have a lot of free time after work to provide whatever assistance I can. I deal with computers for a living, so anything related to acquiring/maintaining information would be fairly simple for me to handle.

I'm open to suggestions...

Jim Thomas

Randy_

.....Another good question would be "Who was the first member to sign up after the site went public?" It appears to have been someone by the name of Art Oswald, who has 0 posts. Some of the others joining that first day were Don Ward, Tom McMillan, Daniel Yourdon, Bill Baumbeck and Tom Jacks.

Just for fun, I sent an email to Art Oswald to see if we can learn anything about him. I thought it might be interesting to contact him and learn why he signed up and never posted.

P.S. I looked the guy up in an Internet web site and found he still has a phone listing. If I don't get an email response in a day or two, I may give him a call.

wudnhed

Helloooooooo........... Hi guys, name is Rebecca Blevins (only get called Rebecca when I'm in trouble, LOL) and I'm running the pen challenge. I have some questions Scott.

Do I need to have a separate locale to run the challenge?