PSI Fountain Pen Nibs

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Bleedaggie

I've searched the forums for an answer to this question. I'm still fairly new to pen turning. Still only do kits for now.

I got into the hobby because I love writing with a fountain pen, and am trying to make one that I love writing with. I've turned a couple of PSI kits (Executive, Tycoon) that I like aesthetically, but I don't care for the nibs at all, and I can't find nib styles or sizes of those kits listed anywhere. They're clearly different on both of those kits.

So, two questions: (1) Does anyone know what sizes those particular nibs are, and (2) Is it possible [for a beginner] to change nibs on a kit pen?

Thanks in advance.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Bope

I have changed nibs on a number of different kits and they all took Jowo nibs. The housings are not all to Jowo specs so if you buy a housing-feed-nib combo it may or may not just screw into your section but you can remove the nib and switch it with your stock nib. If you don't want to try tuning your own nibs I have liked the ones I have gotten from Pen Realm. Select his free tuning and they write nice.

If the tycoon is a #5 and the executive looks the same size then they are both #5. If the executive looks larger, it will be obvious then it is a #6. Any fancy engraving on the nibs is just for looks.

TonyL