New to Forum

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Druid

Thought I would drop a line and say hello. I live in Stafford, VA and recently joined IAP. I've been spindle turning for a year on a Jet mini and recently started turning pens (last 6 months). I'm thinking of selling my handcrafted wares at some craft shows around the area (wife had suggested a few venues at the Apple Blossom Festival in Winchester this Spring). I'm a newbie in this area and was wondering if anyone had some suggestions.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

Jim

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

GouletPens

Welcome Jim! My wife's from Centerville and we live just north of Richmond. I can't help you out with the shows b/c I sell exclusively by every means EXCEPT shows! Look at joining the AAW club (Capitol Area Woodturners I think it's called up there), maybe take some classes at Woodcraft. And surf this forum a lot. There is a TON of good information on here (as well as loads of BS:tongue:).

Brian

dntrost

Welcome to the addiction and sounds like if you are ready to do shows you are already past the point that I could caution you to watch your wallet, burn your credit cards, hide the kids piggy banks!
Good luck with the show I am sure you will get lots of good advice here!

Druid

Thanks Brian,
I know your area well, really nice town.. love the architecture. My daughter considered attending Randolph Macon and played ODP soccer on a team that scrimmaged the womens soccer team there. That was back in the days when the sniper shot a man in the Ponderosa parking lot.