New Set up . WOW! but I got questions, need help!

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jashton

Well I sure enough took advantage of the pvp tutorial. I made my order from HF and then ran to the Local Lowes and got the fittings. My only problem is that the Vacuum pump was on back order from HF. So.... I bought on on e-bay, believe it or not it was 30 cents cheaper ( with shipping and all) I am still waiting for it to get in.

The only thing I could not understand or was not mentioned in the tutorial was, ....when you take out the vacuum block from the pump,and attach the block to the pot, what causes the vacuum? I am new at this and would like some help as I think I am missing something.

I also attached a pic of my set up. He was right when he said the HF fittings are cheap and extremely hard to remove!!

I saw in the previous post that someone had a actual vacuum pump attached to the pot.

What would be the best avenue? Take the HF pump apart and use the block or use an actual pump like in the previous post?

Please help!

2008326191315_100_4896.jpg

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jashton

Thanks for the insight, But the HF block that connects to the pot as a Air Compressor male attachment. I guess I dont understand how adding air to the pot will take it out of the pot with the block?

sbell111

A good vacuum pump is always going to be better (and easier). Using a venturi pump, you will need to have a compressor with a pretty big tank to achieve a really good amount of vacuum. On the other hand, those venturi pumps are much less pricey.

jashton

Guys you can trust me, it only has the parts that Stvers suggested, as my wallet felt each one of them when I went to the checkout counter......It was worth it though. It appears that I also have a leak somewhere. I am fixing to do a leak test on it.

stevers