New member from Grand Rapids

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

MattDaddy

I have been viewing your site and enjoying the great work of your members for some time now. Not sure why it took me so long too join. You have a great site with a ton of great information from some very talented people.

I have been turning pens for a couple years now and it has been a blast. I have always been a pen freak and have a great appreciation for the characteristics of a great pen - both in the look and feel - not to mention how it writes. Gone are the days of spending hundreds of dollars on a Mont Blanc - now I spend tens of hours on a truly unique creation.

Initially I created pens only for myself and as gifts, but it has become glaringly evident that there is a real market for my craft. I am currently in the process of creating a company to market and sell my products. I am currently designing a pen for a very well known celebrity, which has the potential to snowball into a fun adventure. Stay tuned for more on that, as I have some additional connections that should get the story some goood press - not only for my new company, but for the craft of pen making as well.

I currently specialize in segmented pens and am actually teaching a class this weekend at my local Woodcraft store. What a great store and bunch of guys (and lady) working there. If you are ever in the Grand Rapids area, be sure to stop by and say hi to the crew.

Here are a few pics of some of my latest pens. I am investing in a light box this week which should also help get better photos in the future. Looking forward to spending more time on the site and learning from some great masters of the art. DSC_0374.jpg

DSC_0366.jpg

DSC_0367.jpg

DSC_0371.jpg

DSC_0372.jpg

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

traderdon55