New Here Today

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

William Young

Hello all;
I was referred here by a good freind at another site. I have had some experience with spindle and bowl turning on a full size lathe but I sold that lathe a while back and now I am considering adding pen turning to my hobbies.
I will probably be asking some questions that seem basic to some of the seasoned turners here but I want to learn about turning pens .
I have been looking at some mini lathes and that is as far as I have got to date.
W.Y.

PS What does Check here to subscribe to this topic mean. Perhaps email notification? I left it unchecked for now.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

pecartus

William, let me be the first to welcome you to IAP. There is a lot of talent in this group and all are very helpful and passionate about turning pens, no better group to belong too to start out. Don't be shy and ask your questions and jump into the conversations, we are all learning here. Again welcome to the group, glad to have you here. [:D]

Rick Prevett

William, concerning your P.S. - I don't know either, but I've just subscribed to this topic by clicking the 'Subscribe to this topic' link at the bottom of these posts. I'll let you know what happens.

rick

LATER - Here's what happened. At the top of the pages are listed the various pages you can click to, Home,Discussions,Photos,Profile,etc. I've now got a new one called 'Your subscriptions'. When I click that it takes me to a list of threads that I have 'subscribed' to. This thread is listed.

I also got the following e-mail:

Hello Rick Prevett

You subscribed to the topic 'New Here Today' at penturners.org

Forum member Daniel has just posted a reply in that topic.
Click the link below to see the posting.

Ya learn somethin' new every day.

rick

Daniel

William,
Welcome, and don't be shy about anyquestions you have. it may cause a few for all of use as well.