Late Intro

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Timebandit

Hey everyone.This has slipped my mind for a while(6 months or so) and i thought it was time to do it.Most of you have seen me around for a while,posting a comment here and there and snagging up good deals in the classifieds.

My name is Justin Short.I will be 32 on the 13th of this month and i live in Austin TX.I have lived here for 12 years and LOVE this town.Im a little different than the rest.I have lots of tattoos and dreadlocks(thats right dreadlocks)which i keep well out of the way while turning.:biggrin:I was an Electrician for 10 years until i was hit by a car while riding my motorcycle in 2008.He hit me head on,and shattered my pelvis and broke my hip.Six steel plates and about 15 screws later and i am good to go.After the accident i opened a small recording studio and also started going back to school.I am studying Electronics Engineering Technology and have been doing it for about 8 months now.I waited along time to go back to school but really couldnt afford it at the time.
I met my beautiful fiance while in the hospital.She was one of the first nurses that took care of me.Quite an amazing story.
I have only been turning wood for about 6 months now and have yet to show a picture of a pen,not that i havent made any,just havent had a good enough camera to justify showing off a picture.So in the next few days i will start showing off my work.Hopefully i am doing well.

Anyway,i just wanted to say that i have learned a great deal from all of you in the 6 months that i have been on here and i hope to contribute to the cause more often now.Will be showing pens soon.

Thanks for looking
Justin

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

seamus7227

Welcome from Wichita Falls, TX. Thank you for sharing such an amazing story! As far as the camera goes, even if its a cheap digital camera, find the macro setting and try a few pics that way. they typically look much better than just "auto"

Mark