Hello from PA

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

pagemcutter

Hello folks!
I am new to pen turning (wood crafting in general). About to take my second pen class with my girlfriend. I just got my lathe and am all set up to start doing this on my own and am excited! Am a software developer by trade. And am a 15 year veteran hobbiest in gemstone faceting. Just need to try something new and excited about being able to start/finish a pen in a single session as opposed to faceting where it takes quite some time to do.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

skipseke

Hello folks!
I am new to pen turning (wood crafting in general). About to take my second pen class with my girlfriend. I just got my lathe and am all set up to start doing this on my own and am excited! Am a software developer by trade. And am a 15 year veteran hobbiest in gemstone faceting. Just need to try something new and excited about being able to start/finish a pen in a single session as opposed to faceting where it takes quite some time to do.
Hello David welcome what part of Pa I'm from steps south of Pittsburgh
Welcome to the club

pagemcutter

Thanks everyone! I'm from Chester County in SE Pa. I made two pens yesterday! Both facing issues but so glad I did because you don't learn anything if nothing goes wrong ;-)

egnald

Thanks everyone! I'm from Chester County in SE Pa. I made two pens yesterday! Both facing issues but so glad I did because you don't learn anything if nothing goes wrong ;-)