Hello from Oregon.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

monark88

I overlooked Introducing myself earlier. I'm a retired Public School teacher/Small business owner. I've always built something, sometimes for hobby, sometimes as a business.

In my hometown of Hamilton, Ohio, I built Truck campers(1970's). High gas prices put me out of business.

I started in 1964 building custom rods.

Eyesight and a clipped finger lost to a table saw, as I was making jigs for an experimental bi-plane. That put me out of the custom rods hobby and any thoughts of finishing the plane, as well.

2009, I started pens for some unforgotten reason. I should have started pens 20 years earlier. I've had more enjoyment sold more pens, than anything else I've ever made. Also given away more than anything else also.

I just bought an old Dunlap 9x44 with all tools and a 6' extension, that the previous owner used to make paddles on. Also have another dunlap and a Harbour freight mini wood lathe.
Glad to be here amongst all the experienced folks.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

monark88

rainier

welcome to AIP, and Oregon. where abouts in Oregon are you? I just south of Eugene.

Erik
I'm in Rainier. About 60 miles NW of Portland.
Just finished this week moving from basement out to the garage. I can work there and look out over the Columbia. Well, what I can see of it now.
I'll try to get some pics up, soon as I get a new camera. My old one went belly-up last week.
Russ

monark88

Not in over 20 years. '91 was the last time. I need to get back next summer. the new addition to New Miami HS is now on the property we used to own. I still have many active friends still in Hamilton/Fairfield area. Good to be here with you.
Russ

ctubbs