Hello from NW Florida

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

fussewc

Just joined this group. Only been making pens since February. I took a one day class in Atlanta at Highland Hardware. The instructor warned us at the beginning, that if we liked it it would become addictive. I have been a woodworker for more than 30 years but have never had as much fun as I have making pens. About $3000.00 later my wife is convinced I am addicted. If I dont get to make a couple of pens a day I start to twitch! Now if I could just sell some to offset the startup costs.....
Any suggestions? Of do I just resign myself to having an expensive hobby? It really is almost too much fun.

Bill Fussell

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Mark

Hi Bill. Welcome to the IAP. Yes it's addictive. Still working on a cure.

Enjoy the site..

CSue

Local Chapter Leader
Hi Bill. And welcome to the IAP - and the "Great Escape." I'm from sunny southern California. Strange as it seems, sometime I just turn pens for the fresh aroma of wood and acrylic shavings. Desert and ocean air isn't always the best.

I'm just putting one link in here for reference - here is a link - a PDF on the acronyms used here. I am sure you know many but this will help with those you don't.
http://content.penturners.org/articl...9/Acronyms.pdf

You've been looking around for awhile. If you need anymore info, there are many here ready to answer your questions. And don't forget the great resources we have available through the Library and Wiki links on the home page.

MrWright

Passed Away Oct 12, 2022
In Memoriam