Happy to be here, from Maryland

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Crungler

Hey everyone, I've been turning pens for about 3 years now, all kits and a few attempts at kitless pens. I created this account specifically to ask about the the graduate magnetic pen kit. I can not for the life of me figure out how to screw the clip back into the cap. I took it out to prevent damage to the pen finish. Wondering if anyone knows what im talking or has has any tips.

I look forward to learning from everyone and maybe helping out some others along the way.

CFDCAAD7-7165-43C8-8ED0-4C8A0AC35DA7.jpeg

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

magpens

Hello Aidan !! . Warm welcome to IAP !! . . :D :D

Sorry I can't help with your Graduate pen problem. . . However it looks like you have done a very nice job in making it !

Bats

I haven't made any Graduates, but it looks like it uses the same sort of clip mechanism as the Concava - which is to say, the screw on the inside of the clip (up inside the cap, once it's assembled) is designed so that if you turn it one way it tightens the clip (bringing it closer to the pen surface), and if you turn it the other way, it loosens it. It doesn't have a particularly wide range of motion, though.

But if you're saying you removed the screw (or clip?) completely, I'm afraid I'm out of my depth - I've never taken apart the clip mechanism. I imagine getting it back together would be more challenging once the cap is assembled.

In any case, welcome to the forums. And hopefully someone else will be more help.

Jans husband

Hi Aiden,
I'm trying to understand your problem.
Did you assemble the pen, and then unscrew the clip from the cap, and it won't screw back in?
Why exactly did you unscrew it after assembly?