FaceBook

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jttheclockman

Not sure what happened but since last week the facebook site is loading so slow it is impossible to follow any more. My internet speed is not the fastest and never was but all other forums and sites I visit have no problems. Anyone else been seeing that on FB and is there a cure??

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Dehn0045

Possibly an extension running that is chewing up resources, if you install apps/games/etc that use facebook or your browser then this might be the culprit. Possibly browser version compatibility, updating your browser is probably not a bad idea regardless. Clearing out cookies/cache/history is relatively easy and might help. Worst case would be a virus or spyware that is using up resources, keep an eye out for other weird stuff happening, one site being slow isn't a huge red flag IMHO. I admit that I am far from an expert, maybe others will be able to offer better advice, but I thought I'd give you this as a starting point.

skiprat

Passed Away Mar 22, 2022
In Memoriam
JT, if I remember correctly, your computer is so old that it still has a hand crank on the side. Might be time to spend some of your secret stash that you've been squirrelling away. It's conveniently Christmas in a couple of weeks too... ;)

jttheclockman

JT, if I remember correctly, your computer is so old that it still has a hand crank on the side. Might be time to spend some of your secret stash that you've been squirrelling away. It's conveniently Christmas in a couple of weeks too... ;)
Skip I use pedal power. Get my excercise in while on the computer. My Dad always said if not broke do not fix. It is not broke and FB is not one of those must see sites like this. If I lose this site I will get a new one. Just spent a huge chunk of money this year on the outside of my house. Next year inside and following year landscape and then selling and moving next door to you.:):):)

jttheclockman